The Executive Committee

The exec team govern Warwickshire Scouts. Their role is to ensure the best quality Scouting is delivered to young people within Warwickshire.

The executive is made up of a variety of people from different backgrounds.

Ex officio members (elected because of the roles that they hold)
Andy Walker – Chair
Fiona Mitchell – Secretary
Phill Revill – Treasurer
Nigel Hailey – County Commissioner
Ruth Slaney – County Youth Commissioner
Matt Friar – County Youth Commissioner

Elected Members
Jenny Britton – youth representative
Brian Friar – Leamington district rep
Laurence Aston – Warwick district rep
Mark Earles – Kenilworth district rep
David Colledge – Rugby district rep
Mike Dean – West Warwickshire district rep
Steve Wright – Nuneaton & Atherstone district rep
Tony Guy – Stratford district rep

Members nominated by the County Commissioner
Stephen Cross – Local community member
Paul Skipper – Alfrey
Katrina Collie –  DCC Training
Paul Wakeley – DCC Programme
Paul Blackmore –  Communications/Media Manager

The committee is elected by the County Scout Council at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) in September each year, this council is formed annually from all adult members who attend the AGM.

Programme and Activities
Financial control
Appointment of Adults
Training of Adults
Support for Districts
Hazardous activity training and permits
Internal and External communications
Special events such as Jamborees and County Camps etc.

Email the chair of the executive
Find out about our next event here!