Warwickshire Scouts is overseen by a Trustee Board, who is a team of volunteers who work together to make sure Scouts is run safely and legally.

Together, Trustees make sure the charity is well managed, risks are assessed and mitigated, buildings and equipment are in good working order, and everyone follows legal requirements and Policy, Organisation and Rules (POR). Their support helps other volunteers run a fantastic programme that gives young people skills for life (and experiences they’ll remember forever).

Appointments of new Trustees from AGM 2024

Following changes to Policy, Organisation and Rules in April 2024, changes will be made to composition of the Trustee Board at our next AGM.

The selection process for Trustees and the application form can be downloaded, and should be submitted to the County Commissioner by 30 June 2024.

More about the role of Trustee on the National website.

Our Annual General Meetings

County Trustee Board – until AGM 2024

Ex-officio trustees have a role on the Trustee Board due to their role in Scouting.

  • County Chair – Andy Walker
  • County Secretary – Dawn Grice
  • County Treasurer – Phil Revill
  • County Commissioner – Paul Wakeley
  • County Youth Commissioner – Dean Lobo / Drew Sangster

Elected and Nominated Trustees

  • Brian Friar – Leamington
  • Andy Slater – Atherstone
  • Mike Dean – West Warwickshire
  • Tony Guy – Stratford
  • Mark Earles – Kenilworth
  • Sam Marshall
  • Michelle Brierley
  • Paul Skipper
  • Paul Blackmore

If Rugby, Nuneaton and /or Warwick Districts  choose to put forward a representative before the 2024 AGM, they will be added to the board.

You can read our Charity Commission return.